The 27.2km metro line has 21 stations, with seven interchanges connecting with lines 1, 2, and 9, the under-construction lines 4 and 6, and the Shenyang light rail network.

The line was originally planned as a loop, but this was split into two L-shaped lines - Lines 9 and 10 - which intersect twice. Line 9 opened in May 2019.

Services will operate from 05.30 to 23.00, with a six-minute headway during weekday peak periods.

For detailed data on metro projects from around the world, subscribe to IRJ Pro.