THE Coalition was formed by industry leaders to engage and educate stakeholders and to advocate for the resources necessary to sustain these vital public assets, which the National Safety Council recognises as the safest means of transportation. The officers of the CRC—Executive Director, KellyAnne Gallagher; Chair, Jim Derwinski; (Metra) Vice Chair, Mike Noland; (NICTD) and Secretary/Treasurer, Steven Abrams (SFRTA), join Railway Age Editor-in-Chief, William C. Vantuono to talk about the issues affecting commuter rail, an essential part of the nation’s passenger rail system.

To listen to the podcast click here