The tender encompasses seven routes, including:
• Groningen - Roodeschool (- Eemshaven)
• Groningen - Delfzijl
• Groningen - Nieuwschands (- Leer, Germany)
• Groningen - Veendam
• Groningen - Leeuwarden
• Leeuwarden - Stavoren, and
• Leeuwarden - Harlingen Haven
The public transport authorities have released a specification for these train services, which are currently operated by Arriva Netherlands.

Services to Leer in Germany are currently partially suspended due to damage to the Friesenbrücke across the River Ems. Repairs to the structure will not be completed until 2020, although there are plans to build new stations at Ihrhove and Bünde on the German section of the line.

Under the new concession there will be a 30-minute interval fast service between Leeuwarden and Groningen, which will operate until 20.00, supplementing the half-hourly stopping service on this line.

Additional Leeuwarden - Sneek, Groninigen Europark - Zuidhorn and Groningen Europark - Winschoten services are also planned.