The operators were included in an updated list of Pre-Qualification Questionnaire (PQQ) Passport holders published by the DfT on March 5.

The PQQ Passport enables the holder to express an interest in any future rail franchise tender without submitting the same detailed technical information each time.

The full list of PQQ Passport holders now comprises:
• Abellio Transport Group
• Amey Rail
• Arriva UK Trains
• East Japan Railway Company and Mitsui & Company (Consortium)
• First Rail Holdings
• Go-Ahead Holding
• Govia
• Keolis (UK)
• Metroline Rail
• MTR Corporation (UK)
• National Express Trains
• Nuovo Trasporto Viaggiatori (NTV)
• Renfe Viajeros Sociedad Mercantil Estatal
• Stagecoach Group
• Transdev
• Trenitalia
• Virgin Holdings