The members of the Eiffage Civil Engineering group comprise: Razel BEC, Eiffage Rail, TSO, and TSO Catenary.

The work packages comprise:
• the extension of Line 14 from Mairie de Saint Ouen to Saint-Denis Pleyel
• a common section of lines 16 and 17 between Saint-Denis Pleyel and Le Bourget RER station
• a link to the future operating centre for lines 16 and 17 from Aulnay-sous-Bois via Line 16 and Le Blanc-Mesnil, and
• the crossing of Saint-Denis Pleyel station by Line 15 North.

The contract covers civil works for Saint-Denis Pleyel, La Courneuve Six-Routes, Le Bourget RER and Blanc-Mesnil stations, four bored tunnels totalling 19.3km, civil works for the underground box section beneath Stade de France station, and fitting out 16km of tunnels on lines 16 and 17. These sections are due to open in 2024.

Lines 14 North, 16 and 17 will be 29km long, comprising a 6km common section of lines 16 and 17, 21.5km for Line 16, and 1.2km for Line 14 North, plus nine stations of which seven will provide an interchange with other lines.

For more detailed information on global metro projects, subscribe to IRJ Pro.